Be encouraged


I noticed a few people with their heads held low today. Let me encourage you in the eternal hope for all mankind.

Jesus.

Savior, redeemer, the Holy one of Israel, he who in the beginning was the word, was with God and was God, he at whose name every knee shall bow and tongue confess that He is Lord.

I don’t speak write out of some sermon I heard or a word of encouragement that was passed along to me in a time of trouble. I’m writing from what I know to be true in a rather difficult time of my own (ask me about that in the new year). Yet, in the middle of a trying time I have to speak the truth out of what I know to be truly true (redundant, eh). I’m drawing on a peace that is mine not because I find myself in calm waters, but because I am personally connected to the one who controls the waters, be they calm or not.

So, when troubles come, I don’t look to the left or right, because I know who is the lifter of my head (Psalm 3:4).

I certainly would have lost hope had I not known I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living (Psalm 27:13-14).

I know God’s ways are higher than my ways and His plan is to give me a hope and a future (Isaiah 55:8-9, Jeremiah 29:11).

No matter what trials or tribulations I must endure, he promised a good result for ALL things work together for the good of those that love the Lord (Romans 8:28).

Keep ya head up, this too shall pass

About lboogieiowa

I am a college student, follower of Christ, lover of *good* music, part-time writer, oldest (or only, depending on who you ask) son, Atlanta sports FANatic....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

